Follow on Instagram

La Vuelta starts

Vuelta a España – Spain around which is one of the world’s biggest bike races, has four tranches in the Málaga province this year, one of them regarded as particularly spectacular.

vuelta_espana_logo_2015The race starts from Puerto Banus (Marbella) on August 22 with a time trial. The next three days, the event will take place in Malaga, Marbella, Estepona, Mijas, Torremolinos, Mijas, Alhaurin de la Torre, Antequera, Alora, Ardales and Valle de Abdalajis.

The second stage, on Sunday August 23rd, is the one that may have the greatest interest for spectators. The stage starts in Alhaurin del la Torre and ends at the spectacular Caminito del Rey between the towns of Ardales and Alora.

vuelta-a-espana-cyklisterMálaga will host the third stage with finish in Mijas and the fourth stage starts in Estepona with the finish in Vejer de la Frontera (Cádiz).

After the fourth stage, the race continues throughout Andalusia with Seville, Cordoba, Jaen and Granada. Then it goes on in Murcia, Valencia, Alicante and Castellon before it becomes a castling to Andorra. Further to Zaragoza, Vitoria and Burgos with the final traditional finish in Madrid on Sept. 13, 2015.

2 stage in Caminito del Rey
The stage starts in Alhaurin de la Torre pm. 1:28 p.m. and is expected to come to the finish of Caminito del Rey about four hours later. In light of the anticipated public interest so doubles Renfe train service between Malaga and El Chorro on Sunday 23 August. There will be 10 trains, four of them are commuter line C-2 (Málaga-Álora) as extended to El Chorro.

For those arriving by train C-1 line (Malaga-Fuengirola), you can switch to C-2 easily by Victoria Kent, but it is also possible to change at the central station, Málaga María Zambrano.


Facebook Comments